AAM Logo: Links to Home


External link: Two photographers preparing to take a picture.
Click to View
An Adventure of the American Mind: Joining Educators and Students With Library of Congress Resources
Video Conferencing

Locations

This section contains the locations available for AAM video conferencing along with contact information and directions.

LocationVideo Conferencing Site
A-B Tech
Buncombe County
340 Victoria Road
Asheville, NC 28801

Video Conferencing Coordinator:
Rusty Holmes
828-254-1921 x 835

AAM Asheville Office
Buncombe County
22 South Pack Square
Suite 401
Asheville, NC 28801

AAM Partner Institution: AAM Asheville Office

Video Conferencing Coordinator:
Michael Strange
828-253-1879
michaelstrange@ercwc.org

Enrollment Contact:
Michael Strange
828-253-1879
michaelstrange@ercwc.org

Brevard College


Brevard, North Carolina

AAM Partner Institution: Brevard College

Video Conferencing Coordinator:
Jodi Huggins
828-884-8209
hugginjf@brevard.edu

Enrollment Contact:
jodi huggins
828-884-8209
hugginjf@brevard.edu

DePaul University
Cook County
TBD
TBD
Chicago, IL 60604

AAM Partner Institution: DePaul

Video Conferencing Coordinator:
Margo Tomaras
312-362-8519
mtomaras@depaul.edu

Enrollment Contact:
Margo Tomaras
312-362-8519
mtomaras@depaul.edu

Madison High School
Madison County
Madison High School
5740 US Hwy 25-70
Marshall, NC 28753

AAM Partner Institution: Mars Hill College

Video Conferencing Coordinator:
Faye Flynn
828-649-2873
fflynn@madison.k12.nc.us

Enrollment Contact:
Faye Flynn
828.649.2873
fflynn@madison.k12.nc.us

Madison Middle School
Madison County
Madison Middle School
1 Turning Point Place
Marshall, NC 28753

AAM Partner Institution: Mars Hill College

Video Conferencing Coordinator:
Carolyn Franklin
828-649-2166
carolynf@madison.main.nc.us

Enrollment Contact:
Jim Thorsen (Media Coordinator)
828-649-2269
jthorson@.madison.k12.nc.us

Mars Hill College (DL Conf Room)
Madison County
Memorial Library
Mars Hill, NC 28754

AAM Partner Institution: Mars Hill College

Video Conferencing Coordinator:
Michael Summerfield
828-689-1267
msummerfield@mhc.edu

Enrollment Contact:
Michael Summerfield
828-689-1267
msummerfield@mhc.edu

Mars Hill College (small conf room)
Madison County
Memorial Library
Mars Hill, NC 28754

AAM Partner Institution: Mars Hill College

Video Conferencing Coordinator:
Michael Summerfield
828-689-1267
msummerfield@mhc.edu

Enrollment Contact:
Michael Summerfield
828-689-1267
msummerfield@mhc.edu

McDowell High School
McDowell County
600 MHS Drive
Marion, NC 28752

AAM Partner Institution: Montreat College

Video Conferencing Coordinator:
Greta Walker
828-652-2440
GWalker@mhs.mcdowell.k12.nc.us

Enrollment Contact:
Greta Walker
828-652-2440
GWalker@mhs.mcdowell.k12.nc.us

Mitchell High School
Mitchell County
Mitchell High School
416 Ledger School Rd
Bakersville, NC 28705

AAM Partner Institution: Mars Hill College

Video Conferencing Coordinator:
Tracy Deyton
828-688-2103 xt 35
tdeyton@central.mitchell.k12.nc.us

Enrollment Contact:
Tracy Deyton
828-688-2103 xt 35
tdeyton@central.mitchell.k12.nc.us

Montreat College
Buncombe County
510 Vance Avenue
Manor House
Black Mountain, NC 28711

AAM Partner Institution: Montreat College

Video Conferencing Coordinator:
Brian Bartlett
828-669-8012 x 2704
bbartlett@montreat.edu

Enrollment Contact:
Brian Bartlett
828-669-8012 xt 2704
bbartlett@montreat.edu

Pisgah High School
Haywood County
Pisgah High School
1 Black Bear Lane
Canton, NC 28716

AAM Partner Institution: Montreat College

Video Conferencing Coordinator:
Michael Williams
828-627-8314
mwilliams@haywood.k12.nc.us

Enrollment Contact:
Susan Shumolis

sshumolis@haywood.k12.nc.us

Southern Illinois University - Carbondale


, Illinios

AAM Partner Institution: SIU Carbondale

Video Conferencing Coordinator:
Bill Bruns
618-453-7304
bruns@siu.edu

Enrollment Contact:
Bill Bruns
618-453-7304
bruns@siu.edu

USC-Spartanburg
Spartanburg
University of South Carolina
Spartanburg, South Carolina 29301

AAM Partner Institution: USC-Spartanburg

Video Conferencing Coordinator:
Samantha Cofield
864-503-9224
scofield@uscs.edu

Enrollment Contact:
Samanta Cofield
864-503-9224
scofield@uscs.edu

Western Carolina University
Jackson County
WCU-CEAP
110 Killian Bldg.
Cullowhee, NC 28723

AAM Partner Institution: Western Carolina University

Video Conferencing Coordinator:
Oran Mosteller
828-227-2292
mosteller@email.unc.edu

Enrollment Contact:
Oran Mosteller
828-227-2292
mosteller@email.unc.edu


An Adventure of the American Mind is a Library of Congress funded program, administered through the ERC.
© 2003 Education & Research Consortium, All Rights Reserved. Site problems? E-mail web master.

Level Double-A conformance icon, W3C-WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 1.0